top of page


The senior members committee is an advisory body that meets approximately twice a semester. It consists of the Law Students Union’s (JF) inspector, assistant inspector, the two previous years’ presiding committees, the current presiding committee, the archivist, and eight so-called “senior members”, which are appointed in accordance with the paragraph below.

Four senior members are to be appointed by the governing assembly for two years at a time. The remaining four senior members are to be appointed through a special procedure by an election of the presiding members committee, which consists of JF’s former presiding committees from 1996 and onwards, as well as its creators.

The senior members committee should address matters concerning amendments to the statute, major investments, major operational changes, choice of inspector and other matters of great importance. The purpose of the senior members committee is to promote continuity within JF and to support JF’s current board.
JF logga.png
bottom of page