top of page


The governing assembly (FUM) is the highest decision-making body of the Law Students' Union (JF). It consists of 21 members and usually meets approximately once a month. It is the responsibility of the governing assembly to appoint, among other things, the board, Union officers, election board, and nominating committee. The governing assembly also appoints the association’s representatives in external bodies, for example at the faculty. JF’s regulatory documents are determined by the governing assembly, as well as the annual budget. As you can see, all of JF’s most important issues are at the hands of the governing assembly, and the discussions that take place during the meetings can go on for a while.

Elections are held in April. As a member of JF you have the right to vote in the election as well as to apply as a candidate.

As a member of JF, you can get the governing assembly to raise questions or matters that you think are important. There are two ways to do this. First, you can go through the members of the assembly to see if any of them want to leave a motion on your behalf. Secondly, a group of ten members can leave a motion together, and it is then the assembly's responsibility to discuss the motion.

Motions are sent to the board (by emailing and must be received by the assembly no later than ten working days before an ordinary meeting. The dates of this year’s meetings are published as soon as they are established.

The dates for the governing assembly's meetings for the fall semester 2021 are:
  • 21 September
  • 19 October
  • 16 November
  • 7 December

Notice of meetings shall be announced on JF's notice board no later than seven weekdays before the meeting. The agenda shall be posted on the notice board no later than three days before the meeting. Protocols shall be made available in JF’s office and website no later than five days after they have been adjusted, and no later than ten working days after the meeting.
  1. Rebecca Lindblad

  2. Ellen Palmgren

  3. Alexander Ekman

  4. Mirjam Jonsson

  5. Viktor Lundberg

  6. Lisa Person

  7. Karl Hugo Fjellström

  8. Christian Steene

  9. Vilma Henricsson

  10. Sara Axelsson

  11. Sofie Svanberg

  12. Sara Egelberg

  13. Hilma Meiby

  14. Ebba Ståhlgren

  15. Izabella Bugsby de la Varga

  16. Iris Ehrengren

  17. Ronja Fallahy

  18. Anna Gullberg Nielsen

  19. Lucas Chojnacki Berglund

  20. Hampus Thelander

  21. xxxx

General information about the governing assembly
How can I make an impact
Notice, agenda and minutes (in Swedish)
Members of the governing assembly 2022/23


  • output-onlinepngtools (1)
  • output-onlinepngtools
bottom of page